Animation – Photopia (Choclate Melting)

This term we have been learning about the changing states of matter. Our theme is Changes Matter and we have been looking at solids, liquids and gases.
This term my photopea animation will be about chocolate melting to show how a Solid changes to a Liquid. My animation will show you a block of chocolate melting into a liquid and steam forming.
For my backdrop I have drawn an ordinary kitchen with a lot of detail including a fridge, oven,and windows.
When a liquid changes into a solid the molecules have less movement and become packed closer together. For example when I melt something the molecules move around and when I freeze something the molecules move slower because it is so hard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *